KEVIN T VU

work

Posted in projects, work by Kevin Vu on June 11, 2009

No new pictures to be posted because I’ve sold the Nikon and am now cameraless at the moment.  I’ve been starting to work more consistently these days.  I’ve been rotating my time between Frank Ockenfels, Embry Rucker and Art Streiber.

Consistently still means, however, that I do have a crapload of free time on my hands.  So I try to get my own work done, mostly sitting in front of the computer for ages and reading, trying to find stories that might be interesting for me or random photographic news about the new firmware update for the canon 5d mkii.

i might have a new project that claudia got me on board with.  i might be documenting a car rally that goes through 11 eastern european countries.  claudia was gonna do it, until she realized that she would be 6 months into her pregnancy if she did.  so she referred me to the organizers.  i love the community that i’m a part of.  i’m surrounded by people like claudia that helps me w/ ideas, frustrations and life.

i couldn’t be where i am now without the help of so many people.  thank you all!

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thomas said, on June 11, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Dude, looks like you’re working with some great photographers. Ockenfels has got some lovely stuff!


Leave a Reply

