KEVIN T VU

CHANGE

Posted in personal by Kevin Vu on April 29, 2009

_ktv3689
Self-Portrait in front of the Vietnam Veterans War Memorial. Washington D.C.

 

Its time for a change in the look and feel of this blog.

I find the self-portrait above really interesting.  I think the picture could be improved.  It borders too abstract.  But I like the metaphor.  Its a reference to my Vietnamese heritage and how I was raised in the western world.  My physiognomy says I’m Vietnamese, but if you look passed it (ie. looking pass the war memorial), you can see that I’m a westerner (the people wearing western clothing).

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

