KEVIN T VU

family

Posted in personal, work by Kevin Vu on March 9, 2009

_ktv0897
lauren and alyssa at the railyard restaurant. santa fe, new mexico.

_ktv1749
mignon in her kitchen. el dorado, new mexico.

_ktv1263
renie in her home office. arroyo hondo, new mexico.

_ktv1207
nerissa at the cowgirl bar. santa fe, new mexico.
© kevin t vu

these unbelievable women have been my family for the last month that i was in santa fe. they were kind in so many ways. they opened their homes to me, fed me, found me work, gotten me in contact w/ amazing photographers/editors, and pushed me to be a better person and photographer. their strength, confidence and warmth have been an inspiration for me!!! i only hope they know how much love and respect i have for them all!!

it has been quite a hectic couple of weeks, and it seemed to come at me all at once. i left santa fe last wed. I came home and went to an assisting gig for O’neill w/ Embry Rucker. A day later, I had to wake up at the butt crack of dawn to do a shoot for a buddy of mine.

I will be going to the nyc on wed. to go get my portfolio reviewed w/ Stephen Mayes, who is the new managing director for vii. I have no expectations, all i hope is stephen will endow me with some great advice so i can make millions and millions of dollars! haha!

i also got in contact w/ brenna britton, who’s the deputy photo editor of people magazine, to see some of my new work as well. she’s from california and i met her at the workshops. she’s an absolute professional and i know i’ll get some great feedback!

i’ll be in nyc for 2 weeks and fly back to santa fe, where i’ll be taking a workshop w/ Gillian Laub and Kira Pollack, who is the deputy photo editor for the ny times magazine.

so its gonna be quite a hectic month for me, but i am breathing every second of it in.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thomas said, on March 9, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    What’s all this nonsense about being in limbo Kevin?? …sounds like you’ve got things pretty sorted to me!

  2. claudia said, on March 12, 2009 at 9:47 am

    dude you are on a roll! good luck with all of it. xox


Leave a Reply

