KEVIN T VU

Moving forward…

Posted in projects by Kevin Vu on January 9, 2008

_mg_0036.jpg
Union Station train stop. Los Angeles, California.
© Kevin T. Vu

I’ve started to develop my next project. I have been playing w/ the polaroid SX-70 that anne gave me. it has been a complete joy to work with.   but, i’m still trying to get the hang of it.  it’s fairly simple, but can be tricky w/ exposure settings.  i love the colors of it though. i’m trying to develop my eye for color, either in camera or through playing w/ photoshop.  i wanted to explore a story that uses color since my last work was black & white.  i dont want it to be just about color though, i want the color of the image to help me tell the story.  that is obviously the hard part, and i am stilling trying to progress and reinforce that idea.

as well, i’m still researching the local digital studios. i, however, have to amend and revise my CV. it is pretty much a list of random jobs from being a line cook to being a football coach. so i should probably focus now on my professional photography experience, ie. lie, fib, fabricate.

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. grace said, on January 18, 2008 at 4:50 am

    gorgeous kevin 🙂

  2. Paige said, on January 24, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    Kevin, this is a nice surprise. I love the colors and I love that you are still photographing and posting and I hope we get to connect again soon.

  3. Thomas said, on February 20, 2008 at 9:31 pm

    love this pic kevin…tres bien


Leave a Reply

