KEVIN T VU

Posted in graduate school by Kevin Vu on May 22, 2007

running.jpg
Running to work. Aldwych, London.
© Kevin T. Vu

It’s been a busy weekend. I’m still trying to fine tune my work with the large format camera. With each passing weekend, I’m getting a little better at using it. I wasn’t able to get the camera this weekend because somebody didn’t return the camera. So it was really frustrating considering the time constraints that we have on the Elephant project. Luckily, Paige wasn’t using the one that she checked out so she let me borrow it. The weather has been hard as well since i’m working with natural lighting and the spaces that i’m shooting in is quite dark and small. I was able to hang out with Chris, one of the Heygate residents, and his girlfriend and neighbor. They were really nice and even offered me a beer. I professionally said no, but he just wouldn’t stop insisting. Which meant that i had to give in and drink the beer, not wanting to offend him. I think i got some good shots, but i still need to go back to get the right picture. I haven’t gotten the pictures that i’m envisioning yet from the 4 families so i still need to work at it. luckily, they’re all very nice and patient. I’m thinking i still need one more family to work with. i do have another one lined up, but am really limited in time. working in the large format is fun, but really frustrating considering all the film i’m wasting is costing me an arm and a leg.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thomas Ball said, on May 24, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Hey Kevin. Nice pic. Is this an ode to Trent Parke?!


Leave a Reply

