KEVIN T VU

Edinborough

Posted in personal by Kevin Vu on March 27, 2007

_mg_0112.jpg

View from our car when we woke up. Scotland.
© Rebecca Paige Green

So, I guess I should talk about my trip to Scotland I took about a week ago. It was me, matteo, paige, and mario. 2 Americans, 1 Italian, and 1 Peruvian driving through England. Interesting mix. We had a great time and learned a lot about each other. And I learned that I’m not very good at driving on the other side of the road, especially when its 5 in the morning. I almost killed all of us, driving half asleep and on the wrong side. Luckily, Paige, reminded me just before we were gonna hit a huge truck. We rented a van, which got keyed by the way, and were able to sleep in it to save money. It was freezing though, it snowed a lot and the wind was killer. We drove up the west coast to Edinburgh and it was gorgeous!! Amazing countryside full of sheep. Edinburgh was beautiful as well. I loved that it had a really chill vibe to it. I tried the haggis and scotch and loved them both. I don’t know why people get all crazy about haggis, it was nice. Kind of like meatloaf. Though I’d probably wouldn’t like to know what it’s made of. It’s funny that we ended up going to Scotland for St. Patrick’s day when our original plan was Ireland. Well, it was a good time either way.

Tagged with: ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. grace said, on March 28, 2007 at 6:10 am

    i shall be an avid reader/fan of your site!

  2. JMF said, on March 31, 2007 at 2:24 pm

    If only the sky was ever that blue in California! It is almost too beautiful to be real. Gees! It reminds me of the windows XP screensaver when you first open the brand new computer.

  3. Mike said, on April 1, 2007 at 1:26 am

    Nice view man…geez. I wish I could see color that crisp everyday. I love that tree in the photo.


Leave a Reply

